I Need a Vacation From Life. . .

This week has been a blur, the kind that you just say huh? what the hell happened here? I so badly need to get organized at work but each time I start to clean my desk, update my to do list and try to think of a way to process the massive amounts of mail, faxes and voicemails I get called away to take care of something else. This is so stressful and it makes just want to take a break from everything just for a few days. If I had the money, I would so sneak out of town but that isn’t going to be happening anytime soon so I guess I need to suck it up and pray that I can at least manage the chaos.

I got up this morning wishing I had told my boss I wanted to take the day off but instead opted not to say anything yesterday, so off I went to work. Unfortunately I had drama waiting on me just outside my door. The Wookster normally walks me to the door to say goodbye (don’t know how he started this little habit but he does it) but thankfully today he decided to collapse in the hallway and just watch me leave. I open the door and there is a cat laying on my mat. I kind of yelp and slam the door because, well I am a dork and apparently the cat outside startled me. I finally walk out and he moves; then I notice that this poor cat (skin and bones but has a collar and tag on) has been in a fight and it wasn’t pretty. I stop to ponder, do I give him a small bowl of food and water since he is so banged up but then hear this horrible cry coming from somewhere. I thought it was Wookie so I decided not to head back into the apartment because I didn’t want to deal with prying my cat off of the injured cat. As I start walking down the steps I see the ferrell cat that has lived on the property for a while and he is the one making the horrible noises. Apparently he is the one that beat up this other cat. I wanted to cry. I shooed the mean cat away and then got in my car trying to figure out what to do.

I call Daddy, shaking and on the verge of tears to ask what I should do. I knew that I didn’t want to try to pick up the injured cat because he might decide I was trying to hurt him and that would be a bad situation for both of us. Daddy says to call animal control and get them to come out and deal with it. Part of me feels bad about doing it because I would hate to have either cat put down but the other part of me knew that the owners apparently didn’t care for their cat too well since he was skin and bones. All I can say is at least this shit didn’t happen on a Monday because that would have sucked.

I have been exhausted for the past two weeks and still can’t figure out why. I am getting enough sleep but I feel just as tired when I get up as when I go to bed. I need to exercise, maybe that would help me out. Of course, if I got the extra 40 lbs off me I am sure I would feel better. Again, I am so worn out by the end of the day that the last thing I want to do is exercise. Don’t they have some special pill that can get rid of the weight?

So, if anyone wants to hand over a free ticket and an all expense paid vacay to NYC, I would appreciate it. Then again, I am not choosy, maybe a trip to the beach is what I need. . .I just want a break from the madness and possibly a way to get my brain to slow down for just a moment so I could relax. I have a feeling that is not going to happen for me though.

2 responses to “I Need a Vacation From Life. . .

  1. Poor kitty! That is so sad…. hope he’s okay.

  2. You and me we need to take a virtual trip to the beach….that’s it…that is what we need! Ahhh….if only…

Leave a Reply

